Volumio2 and brutefir...

Discuss, contribute and orient Volumio development!

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby angelo.b » Thu Apr 04 2019 09:31

it would be interesting to know where to act to avoid rewriting volumes. ie in which folder to delete the data of the last connected dac. or better still via shh.
Random avatar
angelo.b
Serious Listener
Serious Listener
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Dec 15 2017 14:39

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby angelo.b » Fri Apr 05 2019 11:09

the tools are ok now. I have seen that when brutefir stops working the config folder and the only folder that changes the date. ?
Random avatar
angelo.b
Serious Listener
Serious Listener
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Dec 15 2017 14:39


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby angelo.b » Fri Apr 05 2019 11:14

config is corrupt. I have re-installed volume and copied the config folder on the pc. Can the contents of config be restored via ssh?
Random avatar
angelo.b
Serious Listener
Serious Listener
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Dec 15 2017 14:39


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby balbuze » Fri Apr 05 2019 13:02

Honestly, I don't understand what you mean when you write config is corrupted. Do you mean volumio is dead, or the plugin? Or just no sound? Can you clarify?
User avatar
balbuze
Moderator
 
Posts: 1614
Joined: Thu May 08 2014 08:42
Location: Isère France


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby angelo.b » Fri Apr 05 2019 18:59

when I change the settings the plugin stops working. if I explore the micro sd I see the config folder. Corrupted. I wanted to know if I could restore it without re-installing volume
Random avatar
angelo.b
Serious Listener
Serious Listener
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Dec 15 2017 14:39


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby angelo.b » Sat Apr 06 2019 11:09

I made the measurements with rew and created the filters with rephase. but I can't insert them in volume. I'm looking on the forum but I can't find anything. The wiki says to put them in the shared volumio folder but I don't see how.
Random avatar
angelo.b
Serious Listener
Serious Listener
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Dec 15 2017 14:39


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby balbuze » Sat Apr 06 2019 11:28

From your files explorer in Windows, type as URL "file://ipadressofvolumio"
And put your files in /brutefirfilters.
Then go in plugin settings and select your files. Change if required the filter format.
User avatar
balbuze
Moderator
 
Posts: 1614
Joined: Thu May 08 2014 08:42
Location: Isère France


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby angelo.b » Sat Apr 06 2019 11:43

it tells me file not found
Random avatar
angelo.b
Serious Listener
Serious Listener
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Dec 15 2017 14:39


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby angelo.b » Sat Apr 06 2019 11:58

it tells me file not found. with volume connected to the network. maybe I have to put the micro sd in the pc?
Random avatar
angelo.b
Serious Listener
Serious Listener
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Dec 15 2017 14:39


Volumio2 and brutefir...

Postby balbuze » Sat Apr 06 2019 12:33

User avatar
balbuze
Moderator
 
Posts: 1614
Joined: Thu May 08 2014 08:42
Location: Isère France

PreviousNext

Return to Development talks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests