[Solved] Volumio 2 doesn't play my Radio stations

Get help for Volumio here!

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

[Solved] Volumio 2 doesn't play my Radio stations

Postby makro01 » Tue Aug 15 2017 05:32

Hello,
I'm using Volumio a long time.
But now with the V2.246 it's doesn't play my local Radio Stations.
- Radio 7 Ulm - http://stream.radio7.de/stream1/livestream.mp3.m3u
- Radio 7 Aalen - http://stream.radio7.de/stream9/livestream.mp3.m3u
- Radio 7 Ravensburg - http://stream.radio7.de/stream7/livestream.mp3.m3u
- Radio 7 Tuttlingen - http://stream.radio7.de/stream12/livestream.mp3.m3u
- Radio 7 Digital - http://stream.radio7.de/stream5/livestream.mp3.m3u
after I won't run one of this stations , I must Reboot and select another one then its runs again.
Can everywhere check this . Ore give me an Idear what its happend!
As plugins I have aktivate the GPIO and the Autostart from here
https://github.com/volumio/Volumio2-UI/issues/219

regards Makro
Last edited by makro01 on Sat Jan 13 2018 10:12, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
makro01
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 15 2017 11:42
Location: Germany Lake of Constanz

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.


Volumio 2 doesn't play my Radio stations

Postby makro01 » Thu Jan 11 2018 07:55

Hello again and a happy new Year,

the Problem is still here.

Pleas can everyone give me a Idea or help!

I use an Raspberry Pi B and the newest Image (V 2.348).

When i start the station in a Web Browser then the links ar working .

regards makro
User avatar
makro01
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 15 2017 11:42
Location: Germany Lake of Constanz


Volumio 2 doesn't play my Radio stations

Postby chsims1 » Thu Jan 11 2018 09:16

I've just tried adding the first one & it seems to work ok. Can you try and see if anything is showing up in the logs?
New to Volumio? Please read the Quick Start Guide to get your system up and running :). FAQs? Docs?
User avatar
chsims1
Moderator
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Sat Aug 02 2014 10:44
Location: East Yorkshire, UK


Volumio 2 doesn't play my Radio stations

Postby Peziman » Thu Jan 11 2018 11:30

Hi Marko

This could be a problem with the download speed of the stream.
I have a similar problem when my girlfriend watch Netflix on TV and volumio plays webradio.
Yesterday I was almost insane because the radio suddenly stopped working and I could not find the fault. :lol:

Well I have not tested yet, but I found maybe a solution.
In the mpd Config file you must increase following lines.
audio_buffer_size
buffer_before_play

That's just a idea and I want to test it today, too.
Random avatar
Peziman
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Jan 06 2018 21:55


Volumio 2 doesn't play my Radio stations

Postby makro01 » Fri Jan 12 2018 06:51

Hello,
It's working now.

the mistake is in the File from the radiostation they give me.

I cut the .m3u and then its playing

thank you for your help

regards Makro
can be closed
User avatar
makro01
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 15 2017 11:42
Location: Germany Lake of Constanz


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests