Tidal not showing

If something seems really buggy, report it here!

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Tidal not showing

Postby ma_sk1 » Tue Mar 19 2019 17:35

Tidal is not showing in Browse after reboot...Always after volumio reboot i must logout and login then tidal is in Browse visible.

Rpi 2B, Volumio 2.565
User avatar
ma_sk1
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 06 2018 15:16

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.


Tidal not showing

Postby Farafina » Wed Apr 10 2019 22:58

I have exactly the same problem !!!
Rpi 2B, PiFi DAC+ V2.0, Volumio 2.565
User avatar
Farafina
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 10 2019 22:56


Tidal not showing

Postby michelangelo » Thu Apr 11 2019 23:09

We are working to fix it in this new release due this weekend
User avatar
michelangelo
Founder
 
Posts: 4214
Joined: Sun Dec 15 2013 23:18


Tidal not showing

Postby ma_sk1 » Fri Apr 12 2019 06:23

@michelangelo thanks!!! ;)
User avatar
ma_sk1
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 06 2018 15:16


Tidal not showing

Postby strumf666 » Mon Apr 15 2019 07:49

Sadly the latest update broke tidal completely for me; it was working fine before. Now, it is still shown, as before, but I can't play the music or even search.
Random avatar
strumf666
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 29 2018 20:31


Tidal not showing

Postby michelangelo » Mon Apr 15 2019 11:36

strumf666 wrote:Sadly the latest update broke tidal completely for me; it was working fine before. Now, it is still shown, as before, but I can't play the music or even search.


Bad to hear that. Please let us know:
- Which device are you using?
- Are you logged into MyVolumio on the WebUI?
- Are you on Virtuoso or superstar plan?
- From your MyVolumio profile, do you see your device in the device list and is it enabled?
- Where are you located?
User avatar
michelangelo
Founder
 
Posts: 4214
Joined: Sun Dec 15 2013 23:18


Tidal not showing

Postby strumf666 » Mon Apr 15 2019 14:56

4xRPi3B+ and they are behaving differently. One "recovered" after some time and a power cycle, one doesn't have this issue at all and on two tidal still doesn't work
Yes, I am logged in to my Volumio
Superstar plan
All four are shown and enabled in webUI
Slovenia

Thanks for your help

Edit: After a few more restarts and power cycles Tidal again doesn't work on the first RPi but works on the remaining 3. Go figure...
Random avatar
strumf666
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 29 2018 20:31


Tidal not showing

Postby michelangelo » Mon Apr 15 2019 15:35

Are you on the same TIDAL account?
It might be that you've reached out the max concurrent logins you can do on TIDAL on different devices.

Try this. Turn them all off.
Then turn one on, and see if works. Do it repeatedly.
If it always works then it means that TIDAL does not allow all 4 of them connected at the same time
User avatar
michelangelo
Founder
 
Posts: 4214
Joined: Sun Dec 15 2013 23:18


Tidal not showing

Postby strumf666 » Mon Apr 15 2019 22:11

Well, I mostly only use one rpi/tidal at a time, so this probably can't be an issue. I will test if I can have all 4 streaming from tidal at the same time, though, since you made me curious.
And in other news the problem with tidal fixed itself, so all is well for now.
Random avatar
strumf666
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 29 2018 20:31


Tidal not showing

Postby User56 » Mon May 06 2019 21:11

Hi

Same problem with 2.575 I have lost it in previous upgrades before ,but found it from Mymusic so I can log in or log out . Now after this upgrade Ican not find anywhere and anything according Tidal ?? It was native before ??

RG 56
Random avatar
User56
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 20 2018 12:07

Next

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest