Is there anything stinky or wrong about Bluetooth?

Or is there any specific reason why Volumio-developers treat Bluetooth like rotten fish?

I know i’m a beginner in this forum and maybe beginners are not entiteled to say what i am about to say, but…
C’mon guys, honestly,
since literally everybody out there is asking for bluetooth support in Volumio, as a bluetooth A2DP receiver, i would suggest the Volumio-team stops working on whatever they are doing right now and start working on a Bluetooth-plugin.
Why?
At 1st, because i am a Volumio lover!
No matter who i am talking to, Moode users, Rune users, Max2play users, the very first thing they’ll ask me is if Volumio has bluetooth support. They ask it because they know the answer. And it really piss me off to answer No, not yet again and again. I can’t hear it anymore.
At 2nd, because there are some 20+ projects at Git seeking to achieve just that:
There are many, admittedly hard to set up, but more or less working, solutions to add Bluetooth support to Volumio. Even on a Zero W by disabling wifi during bluetooth streams. Many scripts do work well, until you change anything in the Volumio web-interface and thus overwrite the configs in place. Why are so many people doing this shit at Git? Because they are tired of waiting until Volumio will finally look into Bluetooth.
At 3rd, because it’s easy to do!
With so many, basically working 3rd-party solutions from script kiddies and hobbyists out there, it should be ridiculously easy for the Volumio-team, who personnally know every byte of the Volumio-image, to turn anything already working into a nice plugin once and for good.
For the Volumio guys who know exactly what they are doing this should be a half week approach! And don’t tell me otherwise.

So, when can we finally expect Buetooth support being officially integrated into Volumio?
And please, don’t turn this into a MyVolumio feature!