How to get the Spotify plugin working

Same here, can’t get token generated. Website is unresponsive. Any alternatives?

I’m also unable to get my refresh token from the URL. Any update on this?

I am having the same issue with 54.86.144.136:8888 - it times out when I try to go there. Is there a new URL or another method to get a refresh token?

Thanks!

Hi
I have înstslled both, spotify is working, what plug in is the preferred one to use and what are the advantages…
Now how do I know what plug-ins I am using.?
Thanks,
Ps: I am new to volumio…

Hi there, this thread provided a way of getting an older version of the Spotify plug-in working. At the time I had to run a server at AWS for Spotify’s Oauth code to generate a refresh token for the plug-in.

The new plug-in has oauth authorization built-in. Just upgrade to the latest version and follow the on-screen instructions and you should be good.

Hi,
The spotify connect is fully working, but I have installed both plug-ins, now I should remove one? Which is better?

I uninstalled and reinstalled the plugin, but when I entered my credentials and clicked the Authorize button, I get a blank white screen with the message, “ You must specify a valid list of scopes.” Any ideas how to correct this? Thanks!

I don’t think one is “better” than the other. Spotify Connect works great, so it is fortunate Volumio has a plug-in for it. The “Spotify” plug-in is more integrated with mixing other music sources in Volumio. So it’s really just your preference, and good it’s good to have both.

You’ll have to reach out to the core Volumio team for help there. That sounds like something was misconfigured with the code to call Spotify’s Oauth service.

Hey, thanks for the tips on this. I’m new to Spotify, but have been using Volumio for a bit. Since getting a Spotify account, I wanted to hook it into Volumio. I’ve tried to do this several ways, but none seem to work.