Mute lowers predefined volume level by one or two points

If something seems really buggy, report it here!

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Mute lowers predefined volume level by one or two points

Postby dede » Wed Oct 30 2019 14:30

Each time I push any mute button of web UI, it properly mutes, but it also lowers predefined volume level by one or two. Both Volumio3 UI and Volumio2 UI. It only does not happen when initial volume level was 100. In this case volume level stays at 100. But if it was e.g at 95, then after pushing mute, it changes it to 94 and next time to 93 and then it stays at 93. SWhen starting at 90 it goes to 89, but then to 87, 86 and then it keeps this regardless of other mute pushing.
Volumio 2.657 on RPI3B+ with DAC HAT. One Click Volume Steps set to 5.
Random avatar
dede
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 30 2019 14:15

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.


Mute lowers predefined volume level by one or two points

Postby michelangelo » Wed Oct 30 2019 15:17

Hi Dede, this is due to a rounding function with logarithim volume... Hope that not bothers you too much since we can't change that ;)
User avatar
michelangelo
Founder
 
Posts: 4377
Joined: Sun Dec 15 2013 23:18


Mute lowers predefined volume level by one or two points

Postby dede » Wed Nov 06 2019 17:34

I can live with it if I have to. But can't it just simply remember the number and then send it back after we push mute button or only after unmuting? If I can do it manually by "volumio volume <value>" command, why app can't do it similarly?
Random avatar
dede
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 30 2019 14:15


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests