Installing the Touch Display plugin

Get help for Volumio here!

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby Blebbens » Sat Mar 11 2017 23:09

Okay, now the script is executing "Unpacking libauthen-sasl-perl (2.1600-1) ..." since 70 minutes now after flashing a totally new 2.118 image.
Random avatar
Blebbens
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 07 2017 19:14

Ads helps Volumio remain Free and Open Source. Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby jncraig » Sat Mar 11 2017 23:39

I successfully installed the Touch Display plugin on a clean install of 2.118!

Thanks to all for fixing this.
Random avatar
jncraig
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 02 2015 06:03


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby Blebbens » Sun Mar 12 2017 08:30

Yeah, thanks all... my touch plugin is installed, too...

The display is shutting off after a long period. Did not find a setting to automatically switch it off after 3 minutes or similiar.
Random avatar
Blebbens
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 07 2017 19:14


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby DARKHalf » Mon Mar 13 2017 13:29

Finally I also got it installed from a plain image :-)
With the updated plugin and installing keyboard-configuration before plugin, everything works.

The only problem is the lack of speed, as the whole boot up process takes way too long for me.
Random avatar
DARKHalf
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 10 2015 12:34


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby sputnikk » Thu Mar 16 2017 12:40

Blebbens wrote:Yeah, thanks all... my touch plugin is installed, too...

The display is shutting off after a long period. Did not find a setting to automatically switch it off after 3 minutes or similiar.


try this ?? : the screensaver settings are not ok on the volumiokiosk.sh file
the "dpms" parameter is missing, i've replace "xset 0 0 120" by "xset dpms 0 0 120"
Random avatar
sputnikk
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 03 2017 12:22


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby tatoosh » Sat Mar 18 2017 19:39

Where to Download the newest Plugin or can i install it from volumio Plugins?
Random avatar
tatoosh
Sunday DIYer
Sunday DIYer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 01 2015 16:15


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby c-moll » Sat Mar 25 2017 09:51

My RPi3 with Volumio 2.129 has no internet connection. Where can I download the touchscreen plugin manually?
Raspberry Pi 3 - Hifiberry Amp+ - Raspberry Pi 7" Touchscreen
User avatar
c-moll
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 25 2017 09:12


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby flugger » Thu May 11 2017 16:59

sputnikk wrote:
Blebbens wrote:Yeah, thanks all... my touch plugin is installed, too...

The display is shutting off after a long period. Did not find a setting to automatically switch it off after 3 minutes or similiar.


try this ?? : the screensaver settings are not ok on the volumiokiosk.sh file
the "dpms" parameter is missing, i've replace "xset 0 0 120" by "xset dpms 0 0 120"


Where is the volumiokiosk.sh file located?
Random avatar
flugger
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 02 2017 01:48


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby michelangelo » Thu May 11 2017 17:04

Code: Select all
/opt/volumiokiosk.sh
User avatar
michelangelo
Founder
 
Posts: 4179
Joined: Sun Dec 15 2013 23:18


Installing the Touch Display plugin

Postby flugger » Thu May 11 2017 17:22

michelangelo wrote:
Code: Select all
/opt/volumiokiosk.sh



Found it, and I made the edit listed above

Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
xset +dpms
xset s blank
xset dpms 0 0 120
openbox-session &
while true; do
  /usr/bin/chromium-browser \
    --no-touch-pinch \
    --kiosk \
    --no-first-run \
    --disable-3d-apis \
    --disable-breakpad \
    --disable-crash-reporter \
    --disable-infobars \
    --disable-session-crashed-bubble \
    --disable-translate \
    --user-data-dir='/data/volumiokiosk'        --no-sandbox     http://localhost:3000
done


And still my screen goes blank after several minutes (haven't timed it). I can go to the plugins section of the UI and set to Inactive and toggle back to Active, and the screen returns - and again goes blank after a few minutes.
Random avatar
flugger
Fresh off the boat
Fresh off the boat
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 02 2017 01:48

PreviousNext

Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests