Hello , presentation and problems with native DSD

Hello,
my name is Paolo Ferroni, I’m a new member of the forum.
I am passionate about Hi-fi, particularly interested in liquid music, which I listened to until now by connecting a Windows PC, on which I installed JRiver, to the dac North Star Supremo.

My dac manage native DSD streams untiil DSD 256, with ASIO driver on Windows , directly with Linux or Apple o.s.;
Windows 10 with JRriver, however, does not correctly recognize the ASIO driver (written for Windows 7).

So, I decided to buy an Pro-ject Stream Box s2 ultra, which implement Volumio.

I have connected the Stream Box to my dac, but it don’t play DSD direct: if I set DoP the sistem play with DSD 128, but not with DSD 256.

If I correctly understood, probably it necessary add my dac to the list of DACs compatible with direct DSD stream, of Volumio.
I don’t know exactly what data is necessary to do that, and I have no experience with Linux systems, when I connect my dac to a windows pc i see:

PCM-DSD USB Audio Interface
constructor: North Star Design srl

ID hardware: USB\VID_16D0&PID_07D7&REV_0181
USB\VID_16D0&PID_0707

ID compatible: USB\DevClass_00&SubClass_00&Prot_00
USB\DevClass_00&SubClass_00
USB\DevClass_00
USB\COMPOSITE

Capacity: 00000014
CM_DEVCAP_REMOVABLE
CM_DEVCAP_UNIQUEID

I hope these data are sufficient to define the problem and look for instructions, thank you.I hope these data are sufficient to define the problem and I await for instructions, thank you.

Paolo Ferroni

No reply?

Maybe, should I post the question in another section of the Forum?

Hi Paolo!
Yes, what you provided is exactly what we need, and we will add to the next version of Pro-Ject stream box S2 Ultra software.

PS: How do you like it?

Very good, I’m waiting it. Thanks.